top of page

Overnight Refrigerator Spiced Molasses Proats

I know what you're wondering! "What's a 'proat'?" It's wonderful, healthy, filling, cholesterol lowering, beautiful, low GI carb oats mixed with your favorite protein powder. I know! Get out of town, right?! ;)

These are my breakfast-on-the-train go-to's. LOVE! They are sweet and creamy and filling. The best part, I make three or four at a time, assembly line fasion, and throw them all in the frige. Breakfast is ready for days!

½ cup dry, uncooked oats

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

½ tsp chia seeds

½ tsp ground flax seed

½ tsp ground cinnamon

Pinch of ground nutmeg

1 tsp molasses

1 cup soy milk

Place all ingredients into a large mason jar. Screw on lid tightly. Shake vigorously until well blended. Place into your refrigerator overnight, or up to four days. Eat cold.

Nutritional information:

Calories = 348 Protein = 35g Carbs = 32g Fat = 11g

Raise

 the 

bar

My Journey to Veganism and Fitness...

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

  • Facebook Basic Black
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page