top of page

Food Prep Days

It's a chore to constantly have to put together a meal, especially when you are working and working out. Sometimes, just out of hunger and frustration, I used to reach for something I knew I shouldn't have. Not good. So I adopted the weight lifting ritual of 'Food Prep Day', ie Sundy, but with a twist.

I prep half of my week on Sunday, and the other half on Wednesday. I needed to divide it up because I live in France, the land of tiny fridges and non-GMO foods that spoil quickly. I invested in some top-quality plastic food containers that hold one meal. I label each with a sticky note, writing down what the meal is, anything I need to add last minute, and the date I cooked it. (In case it gets pushed to the back of the fridge.)

I make a run to the organic store on both Saturday and Wednesday morning, then spend an hour or two cooking up the meals I need to get me to the next food prep day. The effort is worth it. I find it easier to stick to my eating plan, and the results are already showing. Exciting!

Raise

 the 

bar

My Journey to Veganism and Fitness...

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

  • Facebook Basic Black
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page