top of page

Pesto Rustico Pizza

Have hot, delicious pizza with 42g of muscle building protein in 15 minutes flat. Now that's what I'm talkin' about! It's a flavor explosion in your mouth! This is my favorite vegan pizza, by far, and super easy, with only 4 ingredients.

(Serves 1)

2 slices of protein bread, such as Dr. Zak

85g (80 ml) store bought pesto rustico sauce, such as Barilla

50g (1 ¾ oz) herbed tofu cheese

¼ cup nutritional yeast

* * *

Preheat oven to 400 F (200 C). Slice bread into triangles. Top with pesto. Crumble the herbed tofu cheese on top. Sprinkle with nutritional yeast. Bake until golden, about 8 minutes.

Nutritional information:

Calories = 524 Protein = 42g Carbs = 40g Fat = 23g

Raise

 the 

bar

My Journey to Veganism and Fitness...

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

  • Facebook Basic Black
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page