top of page

Blueberry Oat Protein Muffins

These muffins are moist and delicious, and packed with nutrition. I love them in the morning for breakfast, and as a snack in the afternoon. My kids love them, too.

(Makes 12)

½ cup whole wheat flour

½ cup oat flour

½ fructose or sugar

1 tsp baking powder

¼ tsp salt

2 scoops vanilla protein powder

¾ cup soy milk

¼ cup vegetable oil

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup fresh blueberries

1 tsp sugar

Preheat oven to 185 C (350 F). Stir together all ingredients except berries and 1 tsp sugar until just mixed. Do not over-mix. Gently stir in berries. Use an ice cream scoop to fill non-stick muffin tins. Sprinkle tops with sugar. Bake until golden, about 15 minutes.

Protein per muffin = 5 g

Raise

 the 

bar

My Journey to Veganism and Fitness...

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

  • Facebook Basic Black
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page