top of page

Popeye Tofu Scramble

This dish is packed with healthy vegetable proteins...34 grams per serving! And it is so delicious, even my non-vegetarian friends love it. Seriously, when I start cooking some, my kids come running into the kitchen with, "Oh Mommy! That smells so good!"

(Serves 2)

250 g (9 oz) firm tofu, drained

2 cups fresh baby spinach

1 shallot

¼ cup nutritional yeast

1 tsp turmeric

½ Tbsp. soy sauce

½ tsp black salt

¼ tsp black pepper

Place all ingredients into a food processor. Pulse until it resembles scrambled eggs. Cook in a frying pan with a little vegetable oil until lightly browned. Serve hot.

Raise

 the 

bar

My Journey to Veganism and Fitness...

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

  • Facebook Basic Black
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page